Guildford Public School

Safe Respectful Responsible Learners

Telephone02 9632 9675

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Staff

Mr Christopher Haberecht

Deputy Principal: Mrs Fay Willis

Deputy Principal Instructional Leaders

  • Early Stage 1: Mrs Rita Edge
  • Stage 1: Miss Nadine Haynes
  • Stage 2 & 3: Mrs Angela Luongo

Assistant Principals

  • Early Stage 1: Miss Melodie Bryceland
  • Stage 1: Miss Marie Mete (Rel)
  • Stage 2: Mrs Cevher Tanak (Rel) 
  • Stage 3: Miss Stephanie Goff (Rel)


Class Teachers

Early Stage 1

  • KB: Miss Melodie Bryceland
  • KH: Miss Shirley Huynh
  • KLA: Mrs Anita Lesow & Hatije Alanci
  • KR: Mrs Rachel Bradshaw
  • KS: Mr Gerard Searle

Stage 1

  • 1AB: Mrs Canan Ali & Mrs Merve Bazzi
  • 1D: Miss Shelley D'Souza 
  • 1EH: Mrs Jane El Samrani & Mrs Rhonda Hawli
  • 1M: Mr Mark Minnis
  • 1/2L: Miss Christine Lan
  • 2A: Miss Amy Roberts
  • 2M:  Miss Emma-Leigh Maley 
  • 2R: Mrs Amber Rana

Stage 2

  • 3G: Mrs Alicia Gibson 
  • 3A: Mrs Nancy Shamon 
  • 3K: Mrs Kristina Kim
  • 3/4T: Mr Cever Tanak
  • 4J: Mr Bradd Johnson
  • 4Y: Miss Debbie Yang

Stage 3

  • 5D: Ms Karina Di Biase
  • 5E: Ms Linda Este
  • 5G: Miss Stephanie Goff
  • 6A: Mrs Nailah An 
  • 6J: Miss Alison Jones
  • 6M: Miss Jasmine Moussa


Specialist Staff

Teacher Librarians

  • Mr Rhys Norambuena
  • Mrs Mona Habib

Release From Face-to-Face (RFF) Teachers

  • Mr Chris Nicolacopoulos
  • Miss Miriam Gergie
  • Miss Kathryn Gibbons

RFF Executive Teachers

  • Ms Diana Wanasawage
  • Miss Zayneb Baksmati

English as an Additional Language/Dialect (EAL/D) Teachers

  • Miss Maria De Marco
  • Mrs Sashi Lazras
  • Mrs Jane Crafter
  • Miss Tesha Chantapanya

Learning & Support Teachers

  • Mrs Dot Hemming
  • Mrs Lorena Moussa 
  • Miss Amanbir Nijjar
  • Miss Tesha Chantapanya

Community Language Teachers

  • Mrs Eman Soryal
  • Mr Esam Sawiris 

Interventionist Teachers

  • Early Stage 1: Mrs Anita Byrnes
  • Stage 1: Miss Marie Mete

Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Supervisor:
Mr Chris Nicolacopoulos

Miss Lucienne Artin


School Administrative and Support Staff (SASS)

School Administrative Manager: 
Ms Wendy Coaldrake

School Administrative Officers (SAOs):

  • Ms Tiina Barber
  • Mrs Kristina Bosnjak
  • Mrs Siham Zaoud
  • Mrs Silvana Zaami

Library SAO: Mrs Kristina Bosnjak

General Assistant: 
Mr Clayton Foster

Technology Support Officers (TSOs):

  • Mr Sean Nadalini
  • Miss Jena Haidar

School Learning Support Officers

  • Mrs Julie Thorne
  • Mrs Aleluia Rees
  • Mr Aaron Thorne
  • Mrs Muniba Muniba
  • Mrs Elsa Lopes

Community Liaison Officer:
Mrs Jamile Daher

Canteen Co-ordinator:
Mrs Kristina Bosnjak

Canteen Manager: Ms Deb Tye

Ryan Ilter

Speech Pathologist: Sakina Fattouh

Occupational Therapist: Joanne Morabito